Recipients to be honored in JMC Alumni Awards

Alexis Wohler

The School of Journalism and Mass Communication (JMC) will host guests and recognize the 2015 winners of The William D. Taylor Award, Fast Track Award and The Sharon Marquis Friend of JMC Award October 2 from 4:30 p.m. to 6 p.m.

The William D. Taylor Award is the most prestigious award offered to distinguished alumni in the JMC program. It is given out to the recipient who has given back to the students or the school of JMC. It was established in 1957.

The Fast Track Award is an award that is given to any prestigious alumni who have achieved success early in their career in journalism. This award was first given out in 2009.

The Sharon Marquis Friend of JMC Award is given to a recipient, whether it be an alumni, faculty or staff who works hard to support the mission of the School of JMC. 

Those who wish to attend can RSVP to Darlene Contrucci at (330) 672-2623 or [email protected].

Alexis Wohler is the CCI reporter. Contact her at [email protected].