KSU student media honored

Regina Garcia Cano

The Daily Kent Stater and KentNewsNet.com received a Pacemaker award from the Associated Collegiate Press, the largest national membership organization for college student journalists.

During the National College Media Convention in Austin, Texas, students Chris Sharron and Adam Griffiths earned 2nd place under the special section cover category. Sharron also received an honorable mention in the editorial cartoon competition.

The Stater, along with five other four-year college daily newspapers, was selected from a pool of 228 entries from across the nation. Members of the Poynter Institute judged the submissions.

– Regina Garcia Cano