AAUP elects four new officers

The American Association of University Professors, Kent State Chapter, elected four officers on Friday.

All of the nominees ran unopposed and were elected by acclimation from the floor, said Jennifer Larson, who oversaw the election.

The elected officers are: M. Rick Smith, first vice president; Joe Altobelli, second vice president; Frank Smith, treasurer; and Kara Robinson, secretary.

Rick Smith was originally slated to run for Second Vice President, but he changed his nomination to First Vice President when no candidates could be found for the office, said Tish Soper, AAUP chair of Nominations and Elections.

– Amanda Garrett