Six seniors named captains by Hazell

AJ Atkinson

In consult with his assistants, head football coach Darrell Hazell announced his captains for the upcoming Flashes season.

Following his mentor at Ohio State, Hazell elected only seniors to represent the team as captains. Center Chris Anzevino, running back Jacquise Terry, wide receiver Sam Kirkland, cornerback Josh Pleasant, defensive end Lee Stalker and linebacker Kyle Reese were elected as captains for the 2011 season.

Junior quarterback Spencer Keith, who was a captain last season, was not among the players selected.

The Flashes open their season in Alabama Saturday, Sept. 3. Kickoff is scheduled for 12:30 p.m. The game will be broadcasted on the SEC Network.

Contact AJ Atkinson at [email protected].