Coach Geno Ford wins Coach of the Year

Brad Tansey

Kent State men’s basketball coach Geno Ford was named Coach of the Year today by the 24-member MAC News Media Association panel.

Ford tallied 13 first-place votes, barely defeating Akron head coach Keith Dambrot (10 votes). Ball State coach Billy Taylor finished third with one first-place vote.