USG executive director results

Nick Glunt

Justin Pierce has secured the executive director position for the 2010-2011 Undergraduate Student Government. He won the election with 1092 votes, topping his competitor Matthew Gustoff’s 729 votes.

“A lot of hard work just paid off,” Pierce said. “I’m looking forward to next year.”

Pierce is the current director for student advancement.

Voting occurred over FlashLine and closed at 6 p.m. tonight. The results were posted on the plasma screen outside the USG office in the Student Center at about 6:45.

Check back with KentWired for more election results.