AAUP announce new council delegate

The American Association of University Professors, Kent State Chapter, announced results of a special election for the Council Delegate.

The new delegates are: accounting professor Kevin Dow, chemical physics professor Antal Jakli, communications studies professor Paul Haridakis, nursing professor Susan Taft and Richard Klich, speech pathology and audiology professor.

The Council Delegate is the governing body of the AAUP, according to the union’s constitution. The delegates represent each academic department, school and regional campus. Emeritus faculty are also represented.

Active AAUP members in each category elect the delegates from their department.

There is one delegate for every 20 AAUP members in each department, school or regional campus.

-Amanda Garrett